Gender: Female
Age: 31
Town: Basildon
Country: United Kingdom
Smoker: unspecified
Children: 1
Hair Colour: dark brown
Build: large
Height: 5'6"-5'8"
Ethnic Origin: white/caucasian
Relationship: single
Looking for: both friendship and dating
Service: No. I am a Civilian

About me…I have done the pen pal thing a few years ago whilst I was studying. I don’t know why it appeals to me so much but I love writing letters, I think it is becoming a bit of a lost art. In today’s ‘instant gratification’ society it’s nice to take the time to really think about what you want to say and also it is something to look forward to in the post that isn’t a bill! You have the added bonus of developing friendships with people that may have a completely different perspectives on life which you may not always have the opportunity to do and that is something that I really value. I think I am generally a ‘people person’. Not one of those overly-nice, talking a lot of fluffy nonsense (well maybe occasionally…I do work in HR, haha) type of people, just someone who enjoys having connections with others and has genuine human interests. I’d like to think I am open-minded and approachable and generally quite a friendly person. I am often described as bubbly…I prefer the term ‘enthusiast talker’. So on to my interests! I don’t really have any official hobbies but I always, always make sure I fill my time up and love to spend time with friends and family. I have a little boy who is seven and we like to pack our rucksacks and go off on little adventures…swimming, to the beach, countryside, zoo etc. I like to be outside, especially when the sun is shining. I think my favourite thing to do is go to the theatre to watch a musical, followed pretty closely by watching live music…even if it is just a local band. I am quite an avid reader though what with being an adult I don’t manage to consume them as fast as I used to be able to. I am naturally drawn to anything relating to psychology, sociology or humanitarian issues.

Subscribe to view